Science Centre Singapore, KidsSTOP™ and Omni-Theatre will reopen and operate on a 3-day week starting 31 Jul till further notice.

Snow City Singapore will reopen and operate on a 5-day week starting 29 Jul till further notice.

Are you game enough for science? Join the National Science Challenge (NSC) and test your knowledge and skills!

A highly competitive televised game show that is broadcast on MediaCorp's Channel 5, the NSC provides Secondary Three students with a chance to put their skills and knowledge to the test during studio rounds and at on-site challenges hosted by A*STAR research institutes and other research organisations. Through the series, not only students but members of the public will be able to marvel at how science is in everything around us.

The National Science Challenge (NSC) is running for the 16th season this year. Since Jan 2002, the Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR) and Science Centre Singapore have been organising a series of exciting science programmes on a search for the brightest young minds in Singapore. 


Click here to catch the National Science Challenge 2019 episodes!

Click here to watch past episodes.

  • Qualifying Round

    Date: 29 June 2020, Monday


    The qualifying round will see participants sit for a written test on all aspects of Science in the form of multiple-choice questions. 24 teams with the highest scores will advance to the televised Quarter Finals.

    If the team progresses to the televised rounds & Finals, all four members of the team must be available for filming at the studio and all other round and Imaging sessions, currently scheduled from mid-July to September 2020.

  • NSC 2019 Quarter Finalist
    National Science Challenge Quarter Final 2019:
    Quarter Final 1 Quarter Final 2 Quarter Final 3 Quarter Final 4 Quarter Final 5 Quarter Final 6
    Raffles Institution Anglo Chinese School (Independent) Anglo Chinese School (International) Raffles Girls’ School (Secondary) NUS High School Xinmin Secondary School
    Singapore Chinese Girls’ School St. Joseph Institution Dunman High School Swiss Cottage Secondary School National Junior College CHIJ St Nicholas Girls’ School
    Yishun Town Secondary School Tanjong Katong Secondary School Catholic High School Bukit Panjang Government High School Victoria School Temasek Junior College
    Nan Hua High School River Valley High School School of Science and Technology Hwa Chong Institution Cedar Girls’ School Crescent Girls’ School
    National Science Challenge Semi-finals 2019:
    Semi-final 1 Semi-final 2 Semi-final 3
    CHIJ St Nicholas Girls’ School St. Joseph’s Institution NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
    Raffles Girls’ Secondary School Crescent Girls’ School Catholic High School
    Hwa Chong Institution Raffles Institution Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
    Nan Hua High School Cedar Girls’ Secondary School School of Science and Technology


    National Science Challenge Grand-finals 2019:
    NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
    Raffles Institution
    Hwa Chong Institution

Who can participate?

  • Each school may register one team of four students
  • Students must currently be in Secondary 3, IP Year 3 or Grade 9

All participants will receive a token for participation!

How to Register?

Form a team and submit your registration here.

Contact Us

For enquiries, please feel free to contact Mr Kel Lee at or call 6425 2594.

Brought to you by: Supported by: